PTA Executive Board and Committee Chairs

 

OES PTA Executive Board 2017-18

President

Kate Cote

president@oaktonpta.net 

Vice President, Programs

Mimi Chou

vp.programs@oaktonpta.net 

Co-Vice Presidents, Fundraising

Rupa Shah

Hope Wojciech

vp.fundraising@oaktonpta.net 

Vice President , Communications

Nicole White

vp.communications@oaktonpta.net 

Vice President, Volunteer Resources

Audra Hoebler

vp.volunteers@oaktonpta.net

Recording Secretary

Jamie Rothenberger

secretary@oaktonpta.net 

Treasurer

Ed Jones

treasurer@oaktonpta.net 

Teacher Representative

Julia Rastelli

JRastelli@fcps.edu

 

Finance/Accounting/Technology/Admin Chairs 2017-2018

Directory Chair

Thursa Pecoraro

directory@oaktonpta.net 

Panther Express Co-Chair

Nicole White

panther.express@oaktonpta.net

 

Panther Express Co-Chair

OPEN

panther.express@oaktonpta.net 

PTA Membership Co-Chair

Nicole White

pta.membership@oaktonpta.net 

PTA Membership Co-Chair

OPEN

pta.membership@oaktonpta.net 

Social Media Chair

Jill Tysse

social.media.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Grade Level Treasurers 2017-18

Kindergarten Treasurer

Jamie Lawson

jalaw78@gmail.com

1st Grade Treasurer

Stefanie Maddy

stefaniemaddy@gmail.com

2nd Grade Treasurer

Jennifer Riggle

rigglejennifer@gmail.com

3rd Grade Treasurer

Steve Dulman

sdulman@yahoo.com

4th Grade Treasurer

Elmas Mehmed

hbebeka@yahoo.com

5th Grade Treasurer

Bridgette Polmar

BPOLMAR@yahoo.com

6th Grade Treasurer

Amy Wenger

amywenger@gmail.com

Fundraising and Fundraising Event Chairs 2017-18

Dining for Dollars

Jenae Gureff

familynightsout@oaktonpta.net 

Book Fair (Library) Co-Chair

Katie Carrier

book.fair.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Book Fair (Library) Co-Chair

OPEN

book.fair.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Box Tops, Grocery Bonus, Target etc.

Shibani Gambhir

boxtops@oaktonpta.net 

Brick Fundraiser

Leela Borenstein

brick.fundraiser@oaktonpta.net 

Family Fun Night Co Chair

Sarah Craft

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net 

Family Fun Night Co Chair

OPEN

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net 

Family Fun Night Co-Chair

OPEN

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net 

Family Fun Night Co-Chair

OPEN

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net 

Family Fun Night Co-Chair

OPEN

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net

Family Fun Night Co Chair

OPEN

FamilyFunNightCoChair@oaktonpta.net 

Friends of Oakton Chair

Rupa Shah

friendsofoakton@oaktonpta.net

School Tools Box Chair

Nicole White

schoolsupplies@oaktonpta.net

Skate Night Chair

Nita Correa

skate.night@oaktonpta.net 

Spirit Wear Chair

Amy Rempel

spirit.wear@oaktonpta.net 

Programs: Community Relations Chairs 2017-18

Fairfax County PTA Representative

OPEN

pta.representative@oaktonpta.net 

Grant Writer Co-Chairs 

Idalia Ramos

grant.writer@oaktonpta.net 

Kindergarten Playgroup Coordinator 2017

Ashley Lawson

kindergarten.playgroup.coord@oaktonpta.net 

Kindergarten Playgroup Coordinator 2018

Thursa Pecoraro

kindergarten.playgroup.coord@oaktonpta.net

Library Volunteer Coordinator

Katie Carrier

library.volunteer@oaktonpta.net 

New Family Ambassador Co-Chair

Shalini Rajesh

(Head Chair and Hindi)

family.ambassador1@oaktonpta.net 

New Family Ambassador Co-Chair

Lendys Bonacci (Spanish)

family.ambassador2@oaktonpta.net 

New Family Ambassador Co-Chair

Mike Hou (Chinese)

family.ambassador3@oaktonpta.net 

New Family Ambassador Co-Chair

Corinne Jorgenson (French)

family.ambassador4@oaktonpta.net 

Room Parent Liaison

Brigette Polmar

room.parent.liaison@oaktonpta.net 

Special Education Committee Co-Chair

Dominique Deleage

special.education@oaktonpta.net 

Special Education Committee Co-Chair

Emma Lynch

special.education@oaktonpta.net 

Concert Reception Coordinator

Cristine Carpenter

concert.cord@oaktonpta.net

Staff & Teacher Appreciation Week Co-Chair

Karen Rose

staff.appreciation.week@oaktonpta.net 

Staff & Teacher Appreciation Week Co-Chair

Joanie Dugan

staff.appreciation.week@oaktonpta.net

 

Staff & Teacher Appreciation Week Co-Chair

Dominique Deleage

staff.appreciation.week@oaktonpta.net 

Thoreau Liaison

Kristy Woldow

thoreau.liason@oaktonpta.net

Luther Jackson Liaison

Audra Hoebler

luther.jackson.liaison@oaktonpta.net 

Yearbook – Editor

Carolanne O’Neil

yearbook.editor@oaktonpta.net 

Programs: Community Events 2017-2018

Winter Dance Co-Chair

Sharon Kawa

winter.dance.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

Winter Dance Co-Chair

OPEN

winter.dance.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

International Food Night Chair

Ami Nalwala

international.night@oaktonpta.net

Fall/Spring Movie Night Co-Chair

Margery Kreider

movie.night.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

Fall/Spring Movie Night Co-Chair

Rachel Sitta

movie.night.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

Game Night Chair

Ed Jones

game.night@oaktonpta.net 

Puzzle Night Chair

Leela Borenstein

puzzle.night.chair@oaktonpta.net 

6th Grade Basketball Game Co-Chair

OPEN

6thgrade.bb.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

6th Grade Basketball Game Advisor

Jeff Wright

6thgrade.bb.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

6th Grade Dance Co-Chair

Carolanne O’Neil

6thgrade.dance.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

6th  Grade Dance Co-Chair

OPEN

6thgrade.dance.co.chair@oaktonpta.net

Historian

OPEN

Enrichment Program Chairs 2017-2018

 

Science Enrichment Chair

OPEN

science.enrichment.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Cultural Arts Assemblies Co- Chair

Dahlia Lichter

cultural.arts.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Cultural Arts Assemblies Co-Chair

OPEN

cultural.arts.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Admin Co-Chair

Jennifer Riggle

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Admin Co-Chair

Amy Wenger

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Admin Co-Chair

Lillian McFarland

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Education Co-Chair

Liza Paqueo

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Education Co-Chair

Kristy Woldow

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

GRACE Art: Education Co-Chair

David Fisher

grace.art@oaktonpta.net 

Reflections Co-Chair 

Elmas Mehmed

reflections.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Reflections Co-Chair 

Elizabeth Brauer

reflections.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Student Run Bank

OPEN

student.run.bank@oaktonpta.net 

Before & After School Activities Chairs 2017-2018

Girls on the Run Co-Chair

Lucy Nichols

girls.on.the.run.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Girls on the Run Co-Chair

OPEN

girls.on.the.run.co.chair@oaktonpta.net 

Lego Robotics Club & FLL

Mimi Chou

LegoRobotics@oaktonpta.net 

Math Club Co-Chair

OPEN

mathclub@oaktonpta.net

Math Club Co-Chair

OPEN

mathclub@oaktonpta.net

 

Odyssey of the Mind Chair

Soheil Saadat

odyssey.mind@oaktonpta.net 

Odyssey of the Mind Staff

Steve Goehrke

odyssey.mind.staff@oaktonpta.net 

Variety Show Chair

Adrianna Rodriguez

variety.show@oaktonpta.net 

Variety Show Staff

Robyn Brown

RBrown@fcps.edu

Variety Show Co-Chair

Jeff Wright

variety.show@oaktonpta.net 

Variety Show Co-Chair

OPEN

variety.show@oaktonpta.net 

 Variety Show Co-Chair

OPEN

variety.show@oaktonpta.net